Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4 PS4 Multiplayer Beta Preload Begins







Preloading for the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 beta on PS4 has begun, which means that you can download it now and be ready to play when it starts later today. The multiplayer beta is private, so you’ll need to have a code, which is obtained by pre-ordering at select retailers. The beta can be downloaded through the PlayStation Store and weighs in at 18.09 GB.

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 private multiplayer beta weekend starts on August 3 and will run through August 6. A second beta weekend will then happen on August 10 through August 13. While the first weekend is exclusive to PS4, the second one will be available on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. You can take a look at the full schedule below.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Private Multiplayer Beta Dates

PlayStation 4

  • Starts: August 3 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 4)
  • Ends: August 6 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 7)

PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

  • Starts: August 10 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 11)
  • Ends: August 13 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 14)

PC Beta Early Access

  • Starts: August 10 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 11)

PC Open Beta

  • Starts: August 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 12)
  • Ends: August 13 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 14)

As revealed in a previously released Black Ops 4 trailer, the multiplayer beta will have a bunch of weapons and 10 Specialists, including Nomad and Prophet, who Treyarch says have “brand-new gameplay mechanics built for Black Ops 4.” The beta will also have six maps to battle on, two of which will be making their public debut in the beta.

Modes available in the beta include Team Deathmatch, Domination, Hardpoint, and Search & Destroy. Control, a new objective-based mode that has teams alternating between attacking and defending two static objectives will also be available.

Arguably the most exciting addition to this year’s Call of Duty, however, is the Blackout mode, which is the series’ take on the Battle Royale genre. Blackout won’t be playable during the multiplayer beta, but Activision has said it plans to host a separate beta for it in September.