Destiny 2’s New Update Fixes A Few Of Forsaken’s Early Bugs







Bungie has announced the next update for Destiny 2, Hotfix 2.0.2, is going live across all platforms next week. The patch notes for the update will be revealed closer to its launch.

Hotfix 2.0.2 goes live on Tuesday, September 11. The update is rolling out in three waves, giving you time to prepare so you don’t lose your progress in the game. At 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM BST, Hotfix 2.0.2 will start going live. If you’re playing Destiny 2 at the time, the update won’t stop your game. However, an hour later, the update will start removing players to the login screen after they’ve finished whatever activity they’re playing at the time. If you’re not in an activity, you’ll just be removed straight to the login screen.

You should try to download Hotfix 2.0.2 as soon as you can, because at 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM BST, all remaining players–regardless of what you’re doing in Destiny 2–will be removed to the login screen to download the update. Download the update early so you don’t have to worry about cutting out in the middle of a mission with your Fireteam. If you’re also playing Destiny 2 on September 11, finish your stuff up early instead of leaving your game paused in the middle of an activity because that won’t stop you from being kicked to the login screen on the third wave.

Destiny 2 is in the midst of its largest expansion yet, Forsaken. Our Destiny 2: Forsaken review is still in progress, but we’re currently giving it an 8/10. We’ll update that score once the new Raid drops. If you’re just starting Forsaken, we’ve got a guide of essential tips, as well as a list of all the new Exotic weapons and armor.

Destiny 2 is available on Xbox One, PS4, and PC.